Order for Guest
Your shopping basket is empty.
UPDATE TUESDAY 31 MARCH 2020 3PM

City Varieties Music Hall is now closed due to Coronavirus (COVID-19). 
 
Our Box Office team is currently working on contacting and refunding customers with tickets up to and including Sunday 5 April. If you have not heard from us or received a refund yet, please bear with us; as you can appreciate this is taking longer than usual due to remote working and the amount of people we must contact. 
 
We are currently liaising with producers and promoters to find alternative dates for all shows and will contact customers either by email or telephone as soon as we have news on each show. For those customers who we don’t have an email address for, please find a link
HERE to a form where you can add or update your contact details.

Listed below are changes to the current schedule up to the end of May. Tickets will be automatically transferred to the rescheduled date and valid for that performance. Refund options will be explained in emails or over the telephone.

Shows confirmed as rescheduled, cancelled or TBC:

Mon 6 April 2020, Gilbert O'Sullivan in Concert. Rescheduled date: Tue 30 March 2021

Thu 9 April 2020, Mark Thomas: 50 Things About Us. TBC

Fri 10 April 2020, Kiri Pritchard-McLean - Empathy Pains. Rescheduled date: Sat 10 October 2020

Sat 11 April 2020, Funny Girls. Rescheduled date: Sat 5 September 2020

Mon 13 April 2020, Andy & the Odd Socks. TBC

Fri 17 April 2020, Billy Bremner & Me. CANCELLED 

Sat 18 April 2020, An Audience with Cannon & Ball. TBC

Tue 21 April 2020, Biff Byford: School of Hard Knocks - The Spoken Word & Live Music Show. CANCELLED 

Thu 23 April 2020, Iain Stirling: Failing Upwards. Rescheduled date: Tue 27 April 2021

Fri 24 April 2020, Andy Parsons: Healing the Nation. Rescheduled date: Fri 9 April 2021

Sat 25 April 2020, The History of Rock. Rescheduled date: Sun 30 August 2020

Sun 26 April 2020, Pack of 3 (3 Stars of Phoenix Nights). TBC

Thu 30 April 2020, Ward Thomas. Rescheduled date: Sun 6 September 2020

Sat 2 May 2020, Pete Firman & The Amazing TBC. TBC

Sun 3 May 2020, Gyles Brandreth: Break A Leg! Rescheduled date: Wed 2 September 2020

Mon 4 May 2020, Ian Anderson on Jethro Tull. CANCELLED 

Tue 5 May 2020, Steeleye Span 50th Anniversary Tour. Rescheduled date: Sun 2 May 2021

Fri 8 May 2020, Spirit of the Blitz. Rescheduled date: Sat 8 May 2021

Sun 10 May 2020, Albert Lee & Band. Rescheduled date: Tue 4 May 2021

Mon 11 May 2020, Cathy O'Dowd. Everest & Beyond. CANCELLED

Thu 14 May 2020, Gretchen Peters & Full Band. TBC

Fri 15 May 2020, A Country Night in Nashville. TBC

Sat 16 May 2020, The Dublin Legends: Alive-Alive Oh! Rescheduled date: Tue 1 September 2020

Sun 17 May 2020, Andrew Maxwell – Reality. TBC

Mon 18 May 2020, Sophia & Cinzia "The Girls Bathroom Live". Rescheduled date: Sun 4 October 2020

Wed 20 May 2020, An Audience with Mark 'Billy' Billingham. Rescheduled date: Tue 3 November 2020

Thu 21 May 2020, NT Live presents The Welkin. CANCELLED

Fri 22 May 2020, Sofie Hagen - The Bumswing. TBC

These are unprecedented times for our venues. Together, Leeds Grand Theatre and City Varieties have remained open for over 300 years and our future is currently uncertain. If you can, please consider donating part or all of your ticket money to support us and the individual production Companies and artists who were due to perform at our theatres. 

 
Donations

Leeds Grand Theatre and City Varieties Music Hall have been entertaining the people of Leeds and the wider region for over 300 years combined; closure for any reason is unprecedented in our histories. Now, due to Coronavirus (COVID-19), the future of our two magnificent heritage buildings is uncertain.

We are doing all we can to ensure we'll be able to raise our curtains on the best of the West End shows, dramas, stand-up comedy, musicians and a whole host of variety acts when we come through this, but we need all the help we can get. If you would like to donate to our venues, please click on the link below. We can't thank you enough for your generosity.

Donate Here


 

 

 

 

 

Promotional Code

  • If you have a promotion, please enter the Access Code here: